SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: C. Dean Andersson  
  About the author  

C. Dean Andersson's Swedish heritage led to an early interest in Viking lore. The Gods and Goddesses of Old Scandinavia, such as Odin, Thor, Freya, Skadi, and the Death Goddess Hel play prominent rolls in many of his novels and short stories, especially his Bloodsong Saga. Dean holds degrees in Physics and Art. In addition to his published fiction, he has worked as a professional musician, robotics programmer, graphic designer, and technical writer.

Biography provided by the author, September 2003.

Pen name: Asa Drake.

Picture of C. Dean Andersson  
 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1987.  Torture Tomb   (Amazon - Alibris)
1988.  Raw Pain Max   (Amazon - Alibris)
1992.  Buried Screams   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  I Am Dracula   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  Fiend   (Amazon - Alibris)

1996.  I am Frankenstein   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Warrior Rebel   (Amazon - Alibris)
2000.  Warrior Beast   (Amazon - Alibris)
2000.  Warrior Witch   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Mortal kombat   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Warrior Beast
Warrior Beast
  • Bloodsong Saga
  • Mortal kombat (junior novel)
      Recurring themes  

  • Horror - Terror (6 books)
  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards (6 books)
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires (4 books)
  • Women - Feminism - Gender Issues (4 books)
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics (4 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved