SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Eric Brown (1960 - , England)  
  About the author  

Born in West Yorkshire, England in 1960, Brown has lived in Australia, India, and Greece. He began writing when he was fifteen and sold his first short story to Interzone in 1986. His story “The Time-Lapsed Man” won the Interzone readers' roll for the most admired story of 1988. He has won the British Science Fiction Award twice for his short stories and has published over twenty books: SF novels, collections, books for teenagers and younger children, as well as radio plays, articles and reviews. His latest books include the collection Threshold Shift, the novella The Extraordinary Voyage of Jules Verne, and the children's book Crazy Love. He is married to the writer and mediaevalist Finn Sinclair, and has one daughter, Freya. He lives in Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom.


 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1989.  Time-Lapsed Man and Other Stories, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1992.  Meridian Days   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  Engineman   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Blue Shifting   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Penumbra   (Amazon - Alibris)

1999.  Walkabout   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Web 2028, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2000.  New York Dreams   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  New York Nights   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  New York Blues   (Amazon - Alibris)

2004.  Bengal Station   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Approaching Omega   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Fall of Tartarus, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Web: Lightstorm The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Threshold Shift   (Amazon - Alibris)

2007.  Helix   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Kéthani   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Necropath   (Amazon - Alibris)
2009.  Cosmopath   (Amazon - Alibris)
2009.  Xenopath   (Amazon - Alibris)

2010.  Guardians of the Phoenix   (Amazon - Alibris)
2011.  Kings of Eternity, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Penumbra
Buy New York Blues
New York Blues
  • Bengal Station Trilogy, The
  • Virex Trilogy
  • Web: 2027 Omnibus
      Recurring themes  

  • Aliens - Extra-terrestrials (7 books)
  • Telepathy - Mind Reading - ESP - Psionics - Psychic (5 books)
  • Detectives - Sleuths - Pis - Bounty Hunter (4 books)
  • Artificial Reality - Virtual Reality (4 books)
  • Gone Missing - Abductions - Kidnapping - Hostages (3 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved