SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Sara Douglass (1957 - , Australia)  
  About the author  

Born into a farming family on a remote southern Australian sheep station, Sara Douglass was raised in Adelaide, and became a registered nurse before returning to school for a Ph.D. in 16th century English history. After working as a tutor and research officer in Adelaide, she was named a senior lecturer in Medieval History at Latrobe University at Bendigo.

With an exciting 2001 American launch, Sara Douglass is part of Tor Books' Women in Fantasy program, and The Wayfarer Redemption was a Booksense '76 pick for March/April 2001. Sara Douglass still lives in Bendigo, but has now turned her full attention to writing. He real name is Sara Mary Warneke.

Biography provided by the editor, January 2003.

Picture of Sara Douglass  
 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1995.  Beyond the Hanging Wall   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Of Fingers and Foreskins   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Wayfarer Redemption, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1996.  Enchanter   (Amazon - Alibris)
1996.  StarMan   (Amazon - Alibris)

1997.  Pilgrim   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  Sinner   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  Threshold   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  Betrayal of Arthur, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  Crusader   (Amazon - Alibris)

1999.  Nameless Day   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Hades' Daughter   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  God's Concubine   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Wounded Hawk, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Crippled Angel, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

2006.  Darkwitch Rising   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Druid's Sword   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  Serpent Bride, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Twisted Citadel, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2009.  Infinity Gate, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2012.  Devil's Diadem, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Hades' Daughter
Hades' Daughter
Buy God's Concubine
God's Concubine
  • Crucible, The
  • Darkglass Mountain, The

  • Tencendor universe:
    1. Tencendor (1) - Axis Trilogy
    2. Tencendor (2) - The Wayfarer Redemption
  • Troy Game, The
      Recurring themes  

  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards (9 books)
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics (8 books)
  • Priests- Shamans - Druids (7 books)
  • Romance - Love Story (6 books)
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires (5 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 
  • SFF World, Interview, June 2002
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache)

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved