SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: W. A. Harbinson (1941 - , Ireland)  
  About the author  

W.A.Harbinson was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland, in 1941. He left school at 14, went to live in England at 17, then emigrated to Australia at 19, serving for six years in the Royal Australian Air Force (RAAF). Returning to England, he lived in London for twenty years, but now divides his time between West Cork, Ireland, and Paris, France.

Harbinson is the author of a wide variety of novels, including his best-selling science fiction epics, Genesis and Revelation. The original Genesis was then used as the basis for his 5-volume ‘Projekt Saucer’ series, which includes, in sequence, Inception, Phoenix, Genesis, Millennium and Resurrection, all published in Great Britain by New English Library. Though the series has remained in print for most of the past decade, it has never been published in the United States.

Harbinson’s work for radio includes the science fiction play, Astronaut, broadcast by the BBC many years ago.

With the completion of RESURRECTION (1999), the final volume in the ‘Projekt Saucer’ series, Harbinson stopped writing science fiction. He now writes as Shaun Clarke.

Biography provided by the author, March 2002

Picture of W. A. Harbinson  
 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1976.  Illustrated Elvis   (Amazon - Alibris)
1980.  Genesis   (Amazon - Alibris)
1982.  Revelation   (Amazon - Alibris)
1984.  Otherworld   (Amazon - Alibris)
1986.  Strykers Kingdom   (Amazon - Alibris)

1987.  Eden   (Amazon - Alibris)
1987.  Light of Eden, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1989.  Lodestone, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1991.  Dream Maker   (Amazon - Alibris)
1994.  Inception   (Amazon - Alibris)

1995.  Millennium   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Phoenix   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Resurrection   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Into the World of Might Be   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Resurrection
  • Eden
  • Projekt Saucer
      Recurring themes  

  • Thrillers (6 books)
  • UFOs (6 books)
  • Aliens - Extra-terrestrials (5 books)
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics (3 books)
  • Occult - Supernatural (2 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    © 1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved