SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Jane Lindskold (United States)  
  About the author  

Jane Lindskold has published a dozen or so novels, and over forty short stories. August 2001 saw the release of Through Wolf's Eyes, the first book in a new fantasy series that continues in August 2002 with Wolf's Head, Wolf's Heart. These novels introduce Firekeeper, a feral woman raised by wolves. However, Lindskold goes far beyond the usual "first encounter" limitations of such books to introduce political and social complexities that Charles deLint has compared favorably to those of historical novelist Dorothy Dunnett.

Lindskold has recently turned in the third book in the series, and is now writing an archeological fantasy set in Victorian Egypt.

Biography provided by the author, May 2002

Picture of Jane Lindskold  
 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1993.  Roger Zelazny   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Brother to Dragons, Companion to Owls   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Marks of Our Brothers   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  Pipes of Orpheus, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1996.  Chronomaster   (Amazon - Alibris)

1996.  Smoke and Mirrors   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  Donnerjack   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  When the Gods are Silent   (Amazon - Alibris)
1998.  Changer   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Legends Walking   (Amazon - Alibris)

1999.  Lord Demon   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Worlds of Honor   (Amazon - Alibris)
2000.  Perchance to Dream   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  Through Wolf's Eyes   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Wolf's Head, Wolf Heart   (Amazon - Alibris)

2003.  Dragon of Despair, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Buried Pyramid, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2004.  Wolf Captured   (Amazon - Alibris)
2005.  Child of a Rainless Year   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Wolf Hunting   (Amazon - Alibris)

2007.  Wolf's Blood   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Thirteen Orphans   (Amazon - Alibris)
2009.  Nine Gates   (Amazon - Alibris)
2010.  Five Odd Honors   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Perchance to Dream
Perchance to Dream
Buy Dragon of Despair, The
Dragon of Despair, The
  • Athanor
  • Breaking the Wall

  • Honor Harrington universe:
    2. Honor Harrington (2) - Worlds of Honor
  • Through Wolf's Eyes
  • Twayne's United States Authors Series
      Recurring themes  

  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards (12 books)
  • Intelligent Animals - Talking Animals - Sentient Animals (6 books)
  • Children, Teens, Kids. (6 books)
  • Orphans (5 books)
  • Urban Fantasy (3 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved