SciFan: books and links for the science fiction fan

  search by writer, book or series:
 writers & series: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
home | about | links | e-mail 
   Writers: Lawrence Watt-Evans (1954 - , United States)  
  About the author  

Also used the pseudonym Nathan Archer.

Born and raised in Massachusetts, Lawrence Watt-Evans has been a full-time writer and editor for more than twenty years. The author of more than thirty novels, over one hundred short stories, and more than one hundred and fifty published articles, Watt-Evans writes primarily in the fields of science fiction, fantasy, horror, and comic books. His short fiction has won the Hugo Award as well as twice winning the Asimov's Readers Award. His fiction has been published in England, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Poland, France, Hungary, and Russia
He served as president of the Horror Writers Association from 1994 to 1996 and after leaving that office was the recipient of HWA's first service award ever. He is also a member of Novelists Inc., and the Science Fiction Writers of America. Married with two children, he lives in Maryland.


 Get pricing and availability through our links to online stores, or click on a title to get more information and buying options.

  1980.  Lure of the Basilisk, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1981.  Seven Altars of Dusarra, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1982.  Cyborg and the Sorcerers, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1983.  Sword of Bheleu, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1983.  Wizard and the War Machine, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

1984.  Book of Silence, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1984.  Chromosomal Code, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1985.  Misenchanted Sword, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1986.  Shining Steel   (Amazon - Alibris)
1987.  With a Single Spell   (Amazon - Alibris)

1988.  Denner's Wreck   (Amazon - Alibris)
1989.  Nightside City   (Amazon - Alibris)
1989.  Unwilling Warlord, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1990.  Nightmare People, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1991.  Blood of a Dragon   (Amazon - Alibris)

1991.  Newer York   (Amazon - Alibris)
1992.  Rebirth of Wonder, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  Spell of the Black Dagger, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  Split Heirs   (Amazon - Alibris)
1993.  Taking Flight   (Amazon - Alibris)

1994.  Out of This World   (Amazon - Alibris)
1995.  In the Empire of Shadow   (Amazon - Alibris)
1996.  Reign of the Brown Magician, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
1997.  Touched by the Gods   (Amazon - Alibris)
1999.  Dragon Weather   (Amazon - Alibris)

2000.  Night of Madness   (Amazon - Alibris)
2001.  Dragon Society, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Celestial Debris   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Ithanalin's Restoration   (Amazon - Alibris)
2002.  Lords of Dus, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

2003.  Dragon Venom   (Amazon - Alibris)
2003.  Worlds of Shadow   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Spriggan Mirror, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2006.  Wizard Lord, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2007.  Legends Of Ethshar Volume One, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

2007.  Ninth Talisman, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Blood of the Dragon, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Summer Palace   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Turtle Moves!: Discworld's Story Unauthorized, The   (Amazon - Alibris)
2008.  Vondish Ambassador, The   (Amazon - Alibris)

2009.  Young Man Without Magic, A   (Amazon - Alibris)
2010.  Above His Proper Station   (Amazon - Alibris)
Buy Celestial Debris
Celestial Debris
Buy Ithanalin's Restoration
Ithanalin's Restoration
Buy Lords of Dus, The
Lords of Dus, The
Buy Worlds of Shadow
Worlds of Shadow
  • Annals of the Chosen
  • Fall of the Sorcerers
  • Future History - Lawrence Watt-Evans
  • Legends of Ethshar
  • Lords of Dus, The
  • Obsidian Chronicles, The
  • Three Worlds, The
  • War Surplus
      Recurring themes  

  • Magic - Magicians - Sorcerers - Witches - Wizards (27 books)
  • Kings, Queens & Princes - Emperors - Kingdoms & Empires (8 books)
  • Religion - Theology - Gods & Deities - Faith - Priests & Clerics (6 books)
  • Dragons (6 books)
  • Parallel Universes - Alternate Worlds - Other Dimensions - Alternate Reality (5 books)
      Internet links  
  • Official website
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache) 
  • Writers Write interview, December 1997
  • (Wayback Machine - Google cache)

    If you know a good site about this author, please let us know, we'll consider adding it here.

    If a link doesn't work, please tell us so. Meanwhile try our links to Google or the Wayback Machine, they might have kept archived copies.

    1998-2010 Olivier Travers & Sophie Bellais - All Rights Reserved